Quick Answer: What Happens If I Use The Same Apple ID On Two Devices?

Can two devices be logged into Apple ID?

You can have multiple devices attached to the same ID but the expectation is that they are all being used by the same person.

You’re experiencing just one of the problems inherent in trying to share an Apple ID.

You should each have your own Apple ID.

You can use Family Sharing to share data and content..

Should I use the same Apple ID for all my devices?

We recommend that you use the same Apple ID for all Apple services on your device—including the iTunes & App Stores and iCloud. Using multiple Apple IDs might be confusing and cause issues with accessing purchased content or using some services. If you have multiple Apple IDs, you can’t merge them.

How many devices can be associated with an Apple ID?

ten devicesYou can have ten devices (no more than five computers) associated with your Apple ID for purchases at one time. When you try to associate another device that was previously associated, you might see a message that says, “This device is associated with another Apple ID.

Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?

When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.

Why does FaceTime show up on multiple devices?

3 Answers. Yes – this technology seems to be driven by your contact card info stored by calling party. If calling party has info for you and someone else in same contact card, then both phones will ring for FaceTime even if not same Apple ID.

How do you stop FaceTime from appearing on multiple devices?

Don’t allow incoming calls to your iPad and MacOpen the Settings app on your iPhone.Scroll down and tap Phone.Select Calls on Other Devices.Slide the switch labeled Allow Calls on Other Devices to the Off position.Open the FaceTime app on your Mac.More items…•Apr 8, 2020

Does erasing all data on one device affect other devices?

It will not remove the device’s operating system (iOS, Android, Windows Phone) but will go back to its original set of apps and settings. Also, resetting it doesn’t harm your phone, even if you end up doing it multiple times.

What happens if you use the same Apple ID for multiple devices?

You can use a single AppleID on many devices, including 2 iphones. Note though that if you use the same AppleID for iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime then you are using a single account for those services. All devices using that AppleID share all messages, conversations, iCloud emails, contacts, calendars, phone logs etc.

How do I separate two iPhones with the same Apple ID?

To migrate to a separate account she will have to go to Settings>iCloud, tap Delete Account, provide the password for the current account to turn off Find My iPhone when prompted (if she’s running iOS 7), choose Keep on My iPhone (to keep a copy of the iCloud data on her phone), then sign back in with a different Apple …

Can you FaceTime on 2 devices with the same Apple ID?

You can be signed into the same ID in Settings>FaceTime on multiple devices at the same time, if that’s what you mean. You just can’t make a FaceTime call from mulitiple devices using the same ID at the same time.

Why am I getting my wifes text messages on my iPhone?

To fix this you have two choices: On one of the phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive, tap the ID, sign out, then sign back in with a different ID. … On both phones go to Settings>Messages>Send & Receive and uncheck the email address(es) shown under “You can be reached by iMessage at”.

How do I separate my iPhone and iPad?

How to disconnect your iPhone and iPad by turning off HandoffOn the iPhone or iPad, start the Settings app.Tap “General.”Tap “Handoff.”Turn off Handoff by swiping the button to the left.Aug 28, 2019

How do I stop my two iPhones from syncing?

Begin by deciding which two phones will be changing. On these two phones, go to Settings>iCloud and turn all data that is syncing with iCloud (contacts, calendars, etc.) to Off. When prompted choose to keep the data on the iPhone. After everything is turned off, scroll to the bottom and tap Delete Account.